Australia is set to be announced as the venue for this year’s Rugby Championship in November and December.

The tournament will comprise 12 round-robin matches between Australia, New Zealand, South Africa and Argentina, played as six double-headers.

The ABC understands all the matches will be played in New South Wales, apart from one double-header, which will be played in Brisbane.

There has been fierce competition between New Zealand and Australia to win the hosting rights of this year’s tournament.

More to come.


By admin